Day 2: Getting Used to Wisteria

Last Time: I embarked on a new adventure!

Good evening everybody! I thought a lot about what I should try to accomplish next- earning my permit, paying off my loan, etc. But Animal Crossing is a game about relaxation, so I should at least try to spend some time on something other than work in this game. Plus, gaining the favor of residents in a village I barely know was going to be hard. I started making my way to the town hall, when something caught my eye.

image

Why would Fuschia pick such a spot? I had few plans for Wisteria, and now I can’t accomplish them until she moves. To be fair, Fuschia is quite a rebel, as even her Happy Home Designer request is a hangout for rebels. So at least she’s being true to herself. Plus, I have Cherry im Crescent, and the two would make a perfect match. (Cherry looks like a gothic Fuschia.)

image

I decided I’d begin by making Wisteria feel truly unique by making the town tune the level-up jingle from Pokèmon and making the twin flag depict the moon shrouded in stars.

image

But, I’d need some help gaining the trust of the animals. I asked Isabelle for advice on living in the town. I had met most of my villagers. But there was one Isabelle still wanted me to meet.

image

Tangy greetd me quite warmly, and interestingly enough, she seemed to bear resemblance to an orange, which was the town fruit. (Did she move here to see all her cousins or something? XD.)

image

When I returned to Isabelle, she asked me to write a letter. I immediately knew who I’d give it too. But first I’d need some paper.

image

Luckily, Isabelle had some spare stationery. I even attached a snack as a present, since this villager mentioned he loved snacks when first meeting me. He was the kindest and most welcoming to me, so I definitely wrote him a letter in hopes we could vecome friends.

image

I headed down to the Post Office, where I’d be paying my rent. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any spare bells, but I did have my letter. I hope I get a response from the villager.

image

Then Isabelle asked me to bring her a seashell from the beach. Seemed easy enough until…

image

Gulliber had been washed ashore. I woke hum up, amd he described how he used to be a viking and then began to gush over mermaids. I managed to narrow ot down to two countries- Norway and Denmark. I ended up choosing…

imageimage

He even offered to send me a souvenir. I can’t wait to see it!

image

I handed Isabelle the seashell I chose for her, and in return she gave me…

image

A bundle of pears! She said they were famous in her hometown. (Interestingly enough, that’s what Audrey’s town fruit is.)

image

I dropped in at Nook’s and bought a shovel and fishing rod.

image

I started an orchard of pears so there was a bigger variety of food in Wisteria. The sweetness of the pears could balance out the tartness of the oranges. I hope my villagers enjoy!

image

Leave a comment- don't worry, I won't bite!

